تواصل معنا
المعارض والفعاليات

الطريق إلى النور

15 يناير إلى 22 فبراير 2020

افتتاح المعرض

15 يناير 2020، الساعة 6 مساءً

منسق المشروع

جيسيكا بريهارت وإيجال ناسيما

بمشاركة

يويو ما و سوجوين شنغ

إنتاج

إيريكا نيومان، ماكس لوتير

شركة اإلنتاج

فراي بيكتشرز

التنمية اإلبداعية

Superbright

منتج مشارك

كورين برينر

منتج مشارك

من إنتاج فاي

الموقع​

معرض الجامعة، جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث

شكر خاص ​

ميريام آكارد، جولي تريمبالي، كولين ديلباير وجويل غرين سيمارد.

يتوجه ترافيرس بالشكر إلى كل من: يو-يو ما، جوناثان بايز وبن ماندلكيرن

الطريق إلى النور هي تجربة صوتية مصممة خصيصا للمساحات الداخلية لموقع المعرض والتي تدعوك للتنقل عبر حركات جناح التشيلو غير المصحوب رقم 2 في D Minor للفنان يوهان سيباستيان باخ، والذي أداه الفنان الأسطوري يو-يو ما ، من ألبومه في 2018 ”الأجنحة الستة – Six Evolutions“.

قام الفنان سوجوين شنغ ومن خلال التجربة بابتكار رسومات ومنحوتات ثلاثية الأبعاد لمزج المساحات الافتراضية والمادية.

يأتي الطريق إلى النور في خضم مشروع يو-يو ما ”باخ“، حيث سيقدم عازف التشيلو الأجنحة الستة في 36 موقعا حول العالم. لا يبرز المشروع فقط علاقته التي استمرت ستة عقود مع الموسيقى، ولكن أيضا قدرة باخ على التحدث إلى إنسانيتنا المشتركة في وقت تركز فيه محادثاتنا المدنية غالبا على الانقسام.

من إخراج جيسيكا بريهارت من الاستوديو الغامر وكل من فراي بيكتشرز وإيجال ناسيما من استوديو التكنولوجيا الإبداعية: سوبر برايت. تم إجراء التصميم و المزج الصوتي بإدارة Q من خلال الاستفادة من تقنية 1 Mach الخاصة بهم.

تم بناء القطعة باستخدام منصة الصوت المكاني ، ترافيرس. يجعل ترافيرس الاستماع ملموسا، ويقدم تجربة صوتية غامرة تشعرك بأنك هناك، وبالراحة أينما كنت. باستخدام الأجهزة المحمولة وأجهزة الاستماع المعززة بتقنية الواقع المعزز، يتيح ترافيرس للمستمعين التواصل مع هذه القطعة الموسيقية المذهلة والشهيرة كما لم يحدث من قبل. تعمل المستشعرات الموجودة في الأجهزة الصوتية للواقع المعزز AR على شمل حركاتك الجسدية من خلال مساحة الصوت. يتوفر تطبيق ترافيرس بالإضافة إلى تجاربه الأولى، لنظام IOS على آب ستور.

Original visual design by artist Sougwen Chung, 2019, ©Traverse, Sougwen Chung

تمثل الرسومات ثلاثية الأبعاد مشاهد مستوحاة من التفسيرات المتعددة للضوء؛ كالظواهر الطبيعية وخطوط الطول والإشعاعات الكهرومغناطيسية الخلفية، والتي هي من بقايا أول ضوء للكون."

-الفنان سوغوين 愫君 تشونغ
Original visual design by artist Sougwen Chung, 2019, ©Traverse, Sougwen Chung
Original visual design by artist Sougwen Chung, 2019, ©Traverse, Sougwen Chung

السير الذاتية

سوجوين 愫君 شنغ

فنان

@sougwen_chung
sougwen.com

هي فنان متعدد التخصصات مشهورة عالميا، تستخدم علامات مرسومة يدويًا ومعاد إنتاجها تقنيًا لمعالجة التقارب بين ”التواصل بين شخص وآخر“ و ”التواصل بين شخص وآلة“. هي باحثة سابقة في مختبر تكنولوجيا المواد وحاليا، فنان مقيم في مختبرات بيل والمتحف الجديد للفن المعاصر في نيويورك. تمتد ممارستها لتشمل التراكيب والنحت والصور الثابتة والرسم والأداء والتي ظهرت في العديد من المعارض و المتاحف حول العالم.

في عام 2019، تم اختيارها كسيدة العام في موناكو لإنجازاتها المتميزة في الفنون والعلوم. في عام 2016، حصلت تشونغ على جائزة التميز للفنون الإعلامية اليابانية عن مشروعها: عمليات الرسم. على جائزة الفنان المقيم قي كل من جوجل و آي بيم و Japan Media Arts و Pier 9 Autodesk. في عام 2014، تم اختيارها في مجلة Print كواحدة من أفضل 20 فنانًا بصريًا جديدًا.

تم عرض أعمالها على المستوى الدولي، بما في ذلك معرض آرت بازل، ميامي؛ المركز الوطني للفنون، طوكيو؛ مركز اتصالات NTT [ICC]، طوكيو، اليابان؛ متحف العلوم والفنون، سنغافورة؛ MIT Media Lab، كامبريدج؛ مركز الرسم، نيويورك؛ المتحف الجديد (غرفة السماء)، نيويورك؛ متحف الفن المعاصر، جنيف؛ مانا المعاصرة ، نيويورك ، مهرجان تريبيكا السينمائي، نيويورك؛ نادي المستشفى، لندن؛ مهرجان Mutek ومونتريال ومكسيكو سيتي؛ مهرجان سونار، برشلونة.

ظهرت أعمالها أيضًا في The New Yorker وWired وArt F City وDazed and Confused وThe Creators Project وMASHABLE وEngadget وBusiness Insider وFast Company وUSA Today.

لقد تحدثت دوليًا في المؤتمرات بما في ذلك Global Art Forum، سنغافورة؛ مهرجان العلوم العالمي، نيويورك؛ كان ليونز، كان؛ مؤتمر مستقبل كل شيء لـ WSJ، نيويورك؛ مهرجان تريبيكا السينمائي التفاعلي، نيويورك؛ OFFF، برشلونة؛ FITC، طوكيو؛ الإنترنت دارجانا، ستوكهولم؛ SXSW، أوستن؛ نادي مديري الفنون، نيويورك.

Yo Yo Ma, NEBU

يويو ما

موسيقي

@yoyoma
yo-yoma.com

تشهد مهنة يويو ما متعددة الأوجه على إيمانه الراسخ بقدرة الثقافة على توليد الثقة والتفاهم. سواء كان يؤدي أعمالًا جديدة أو مألوفة من مسرحيات التشيلو، أو التعاون مع المجتمعات والمؤسسات لاستكشاف دور الثقافة في المجتمع، أو الانخراط في أشكال موسيقية غير متوقعة، فهو يسعى إلى تعزيز الروابط التي تحفز الخيال وتعزز إنسانيتنا.. يحافظ يويو ما على التوازن بين المشاركات كعازف منفرد مع الأوركسترا والحفلات والأنشطة الموسيقية، وبالتعاون مع دائرة واسعة من الفنانين والمؤسسات. ويقوم مع شركاء من جميع أنحاء العالم وعبر مختلف التخصصات، بابتكار برامج تمد حدود النوع والتقاليد.

لاستكشاف صناعة الموسيقى كوسيلة ليس فقط لتبادل المعنى والتعبير عنه، ولكن أيضا كنموذج للتعاون الثقافي الذي يعتبره ضروريا لمجتمع قوي.

في أغسطس 2018، بدأ يويوما رحلة جديدة، حيث انطلق لأداء أجنحة Johann Sebastian Bach الستة للتشيلو المنفرد في مكان واحد في 36 موقعًا حول العالم، وأماكن مميزة تشمل تراثنا الثقافي وإبداعنا الحالي والتحديات. السلام والتفاهم اللذين سيشكلان مستقبلنا. ستكون كل حفلة موسيقية مثالاً على قوة الثقافة في خلق لحظات من التفاهم المشترك، فضلا عن دعوة إلى محادثة أكبر حول الثقافة والمجتمع والموضوعات التي تربطنا جميعا.

 

حصل على العديد من الجوائز، بما في ذلك جائزة أفيري فيشر عام 1978، جائزة غلين جولد 1999، وسام الفنون الوطنية عام 2001، وجائزة دان ديفيد 2006، جائزة ليوني سونينغ للموسيقى 2006، جائزة كريستال للمنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي 2008، وسام الحرية الرئاسي 2010، مركز كينيدي للتكريم 2011، جائزة الموسيقى القطبية 2012، وجائزة فيلسيك في الموسيقى المعاصرة 2013، وجائزة جيه بول جيتي 2016. قام بتقديم عروضه لثمانية رؤساء أمريكيين، وكان آخرها بدعوة من الرئيس أوباما بمناسبة حفل التنصيب السادس والخمسين.

لديه ولدين. ويعزف على ثلاث آلات موسيقية، وهي : آلة التشيلو Moes & Moes 2003 والمصنوعة في الولايات المتحدة، وتشيلو 1733 Montagnana من مدينة البندقية، و 1712 دافيدوف سترادافيريس.

@igaln

فنان ومبرمج من إسطنبول، تركيا. ومؤسس سوبر برايت، وهو استوديو تكنولوجي إبداعي حائز على جوائز ومتخصص في في تجارب الواقع المعزز والواقع الافتراضي، والحوسبة الفيزيائية المحفزة للتفكير والعملية.

عرضت أعماله في جميع أنحاء العالم، بما في ذلك بينالي البندقية، و متحف الفن الحديث ، ومهرجان تريبيكا، وصندانس، و SXSW (الفائز بجائزة اختيار لجنة التحكيم الأول لمستقبل التجارب) إيجال نسيمة، أستاذ مساعد في جامعة نيويورك، يقوم بتدريس التكنولوجيا الاجتماعية الغامرة. قام سابقا بتأسيس 319 سكولز، وهي مساحة تكنولوجية تجريبية، أسست صوتًا جديدًا لفناني الانترنت والقيمين في مدينة نيويورك.

Jessica Brillhart in Doha

@jessicabrillhart
themxrlab.com

هي مدير مختبر الواقع المختلط في معهد التقنيات الإبداعية بجامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا، ومؤسس استوديو XR المستقل: Vrai Pictures.

اشتهرت بعملها الرائد في الفضاء الغامر، حيث حققت مجموعة واسعة من التجارب والمنصات الحائزة على جوائز، وبالتعاون مع العديد من الشركاء مثل Bose، مختبر الدفع النفاث التابع لناسا، مشاريع إلفيس بريسلي، والأولكسترا الفلهارمونية في لندن، وفرانك جيري، المونتريال الكندي، و يويو ما، وفريق جوجل، و بشكل غير رسمي قناة Weather-. يستمر عملها في استكشاف الإمكانات التجريبية للتقنيات الناشئة بهدف خلق تجارب عاطفية وشاملة وفعالة.

حصلت جيسيكا على درجات علمية في الإنتاج السينمائي والتلفزيوني من كلية تيش للفنون والتطبيقات الحاسوبية بجامعة نيويورك بمعهد كورانت للرياضيات. انضمت عام 2009 إلى مختبر جوجل الإبداعي. وفي عام 2015 أصبحت المخرج الرئيسي للواقع االفتراضي في جوجل، مما ساعد على تطوير نظام الواقع الافتراضي الواقعي المباشر: Google Jump. تم استخدام منشورها المتوسط عن الحرف واللغة الغامرة، In the Blink of a Mind، من قبل الجامعات والفصول الرئيسية و المبدعين في جميع أنحاء العالم. عملت في كل من جوجل IO و Oculus Connect و FMX وسونار + D ،ومهرجان Fast Company للابتكار ومهرجان Aspen Ideas. كما عملت كمستشار لـ Sundance New Frontiers، ومشروع الفيلم المستقل (IFP)، و Electric South ؛ وكانت عضوا في لجنة التحكيم في العديد من المنظمات مثل مثل World Press Photo و ADC Young Guns ومهرجان تريبيكا السينمائي.

في عام 2017، تم تكريمها كواحد من أفضل 35 مبتكرًا شابًا من قبل معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا. في عام 2019، قدمت المحاضرة الرئيسية في SXSW وحصلت على جائزة المهرجان Future of Experience عن برنامجها الصوتي المكاني، ترافيرس. حصلت جيسيكا مؤخرا على جائزة القيادة المتميزة من جمعية التصوير المتقدم والتي تحتفل بالابتكار والإنجاز الفني في صناعات السينما والتكنولوجيا والترفيه.

تقدير

@vrai_pictures
vrai.pictures

استوديو المحتويات الغامرة (هو نوع جديد من المحتوى يعتمد على تقنية: الواقع الافتراضي والواقع المعزز ومقره نيويورك. يقوم فيه المبدعون بإجراء تجارب مؤثرة وعاطفية للتقنيات الناشئة. يكرسون أنفسهم للتعلم والتجريب والاكتشاف – المساعدة في تطوير أدوات جديدة واكتشاف عمليات جديدة من خلال العمل الذي نقوم به. قام بتأسيسه جيسيكا بريهارت، وتقوم أعماله عند تقاطع الفن والتكنولوجيا لخلق أعمال مثيرة للتفكير تلهم وتحفز وتدفع المحتوى الغامر في اتجاهات جديدة ومبتكرة وجريئة.

@superbright_
superbright.me

استوديو تكنولوجي حائز على جوائز متخصص في خبرات الواقع الافتراضي و الواقع المعزز والحوسبة الفيزيائية المحفزة للتفكير والعملية. يتألف الاستوديو من الفنانين والمطورين، ويعمل على تطوير المنتج، وابتكار الأعمال، ويوفر برامج الإقامة بشكل مستمر لتشكيل منظور كلي حول هذه الأدوات الحديثة وتطبيقاتها المستقبلية.

@phicentre
phi-centre.com

مركز مكرس للفن في جميع أشكاله، وهو منظمة متعددة الفنون والثقافة تغرس جميع جوانب الإبداع والتطوير والإنتاج والنشر. يمثل المركز ملتقى الفن والأفلام والموسيقى والتصميم والتكنولوجيا. من خلال البرمجة الانتقائية والتركيز القوي على إنشاء المحتوى، يشجع المركز اللقاءات غير المتوقعة بين الفنانين والجمهور. يقع مقره الرئيسي في مونتريال، كندا، و قام بإنشائه المدير والمؤسس فيبي غرينبرغ.

برامج عامة

15 و 16 يناير 2020

احجز موعد دماغك مع إيغال نسيمة، جيسيكا بريلهارد أو ميريام أشارد!

مغلق

15 يناير 2020 ― من 3 إلى 3.45 مساءً​

خلف الكواليس جولة في المعرض لطلاب التصميم الجرافيكي (VR) مع إيغال نسيمة

مغلق

15 يناير 2020 ― من 6 إلى 7 مساءً​

حلقة نقاش يديرها الدكتور بهاء أبو دية مع جيسيكا بريلهارت وميريام أشارد

مغلق

15 يناير 2020― من 7 إلى 8 مساءً​

حفل الافتتاح مع جيسيكا بريلهارت وميريام أشارد وإيغال نسيمة

مغلق

16 يناير 2020― من 10.30 إلى 11.15 صباحا

محادثة جماعية مع جيسيكا بريلهارت وميريام أشارد مع طلاب ماجستير الفنون الجميلة

مغلق

16 يناير 2020― من 12.30إلى 1.30 مساءً​

المسار الفني لمؤسسة قطر: جولة إرشادية مع جيسيكا بريلهارت وميريام آشارد وإيغال نسيمة

مغلق

5 فبراير 2020― من 3 إلى 5 مساءً​

جلسة يوغا في المعرض مع Yama Yoga Studio

مغلق

29 فبراير 2020― من 12 إلى 2 مساءً​

جلسة يوغا في المعرض مع Yama Yoga Studio

مغلق

الفيديو​

الطريق إلى النور - حفل الافتتاح

تشغيل الفيديو

سونك جيل - لورم ابسوم

معرض الصور

error: Content is protected !!

Learn about our open and past events

Explore new perspectives on art and design from
our community and our international contributors

تعرف على معارضنا وفعالياتنا الحالية والسابقة

تواصل معنا
المعارض والفعاليات

Into the Light

From January 15 to February 22, 2020

Exhibit Opening

January 15, 2020 at 6pm

Project Creator(s)

Igal Nassima and Jessica Brillhart

Key Collaborator(s)

Sougwen Chung and Yo-Yo Ma

Producer(s)

Erica Newman and Max Lauter

Production Company

Vrai Pictures

Creative Development

Superbright

Associate Producer

Corinne Brenner

Exhibition Design

Corinne Brenner

Location

The Gallery at VCUarts Qatar

Acknowledgment

Myriam Achard, Coline Delbaere, Joel Guérin-Simard and Julie Tremblay, Phi Center

Traverse would like to thank Yo-Yo Ma, Jonathan Bays and Ben Mandelkern

Image caption: Into the Light ©VraiPictures

Into the Light exhibition is a custom experience tailored to the interior spaces of the Gallery location which invites you to move through the movements of Johann Sebastian Bach’s Unaccompanied Cello Suite No. 2 in D Minor, performed by the legendary Yo-Yo Ma, from his 2018 recording of the suites, Six Evolutions.

As visual anchors throughout, the experienced artist Sougwen Chung created original 3-dimensional drawings and sculptures to blend virtual and physical spaces.

Into the Light comes in the midst of Yo-Yo Ma’s Bach Project, in which the cellist will perform the six suites in 36 locations around the world. The project is motivated not only by his six-decade relationship with the music but also by Bach’s ability to speak to our shared humanity at a time when our civic conversation is so often focused on division.

Into the Light is directed by Jessica Brillhart of the immersive studio, Vrai Pictures, and Igal Nassima of the creative technology studio, Superbright. Creative audio design and the mix were done by Q Department by leveraging their Mach 1 technology. 

The piece is built using the spatial audio platform, Traverse. Traverse makes listening physical, delivering immersive audio experiences that transport you, so that you feel like you’re there; all from the comfort of wherever you are. Utilizing mobile and listening devices enhanced with augmented reality technology, Traverse allows listeners to connect with this iconic piece of music like never before. The sensors in Augmented Reality (AR) audio wearables incorporate your physical movements through the sound-space. The Traverse app, along with its first run of experiences, is available for iOS on the App Store.

Original visual design by artist Sougwen Chung, 2019, ©Traverse, Sougwen Chung

The 3-dimensional drawings compose scenes inspired by manifold interpretations of light; as natural phenomena, bodily meridians and cosmic microwave background, a remnant of the earliest light of the universe.

- Artist Sougwen 愫君 Chung
Original visual design by artist Sougwen Chung, 2019, ©Traverse, Sougwen Chung
Original visual design by artist Sougwen Chung, 2019, ©Traverse, Sougwen Chung

Biographies

SougwenChung_photoByAkiAki

@sougwen_chung
sougwen.com

Sougwen Chung is an internationally renowned multidisciplinary artist, who uses hand-drawn and technologically-reproduced marks to address the closeness between person-to-person and person-to-machine communication. She is a former researcher at MIT Media Lab and current Artist in Resident at Bell Labs and New Museum of Contemporary Art in New York. Her speculative critical practice spans installation, sculpture, still image, drawing, and performance which have been featured in numerous exhibitions at museums and galleries around the world.

In 2019, she was selected as the Woman of the Year in Monaco for achievement in the Arts & Sciences. In 2016, Chung received Japan Media Art’s Excellence Award for her project, Drawing Operations. She has been awarded Artist in Residence positions at Google, Eyebeam, Japan Media Arts, and Pier 9 Autodesk. In 2014, she was selected as one of the Top 20 New Visual Artists by Print Magazine.

Her work has been exhibited internationally, including at Art Basel, Miami; National Art Center, Tokyo; NTT InterCommunication Center [ICC], Tokyo, Japan; ArtScience Museum, Singapore; MIT Media Lab, Cambridge; The Drawing Center, New York; The New Museum (Sky Room), New York; Museum of Contemporary Art, Geneva; Mana Contemporary, New York, Tribeca Film Festival, New York; The Hospital Club, London; Mutek Festival, Montreal & Mexico City; Sonar Festival, Barcelona.

Her work has also been featured in The New Yorker, Wired, Art F City, Dazed and Confused, The Creators Project, MASHABLE, Engadget, Business Insider, Fast Company and USA Today.

She has spoken internationally at conferences including Global Art Forum, Singapore; World Science Festival, New York; Cannes Lions, Cannes; WSJ’s Future of Everything Conference, New York; Tribeca Film Festival Interactive, New York; OFFF, Barcelona; FITC, Tokyo; Internet Dargana, Stockholm; SXSW, Austin; The Art Directors Club, New York.

Yo Yo Ma, NEBU

@yoyoma
yo-yoma.com

Yo-Yo Ma’s multi-faceted career is a testament to his enduring belief in culture’s power to generate trust and understanding. Whether performing new or familiar works from the cello repertoire, collaborating with communities and institutions to explore culture’s role in society, or engaging unexpected musical forms, he strives to foster connections that stimulate the imagination and reinforce our humanity.

Yo-Yo Ma maintains a balance between engagements as a soloist with orchestras, recitals and chamber music activities, and collaborations with a wide circle of artists and institutions. With partners from around the world and across disciplines, Yo-Yo creates programs that stretch the boundaries of genre and tradition to explore music-making as a means not only to share and express meaning but also as a model for the cultural collaboration he considers essential to a strong society.

In August 2018, Yo-Yo Ma began a new journey, setting out to perform Johann Sebastian Bach’s six suites for solo cello in one sitting in 36 locations around the world, iconic venues that encompass our cultural heritage, our current creativity, and the challenges of peace and understanding that will shape our future. Each concert will be an example of culture’s power to create moments of shared understanding, as well as an invitation to a larger conversation about culture, society, and the themes that connect us all.

He has received numerous awards, including the Avery Fisher Prize (1978), the Glenn Gould Prize (1999), the National Medal of the Arts (2001), the Dan David Prize (2006), the Leonie Sonning Music Prize (2006), the World Economic Forum’s Crystal Award (2008), the Presidential Medal of Freedom (2010), Kennedy Center Honors (2011), the Polar Music Prize (2012), the Vilcek Prize in Contemporary Music (2013), and the J. Paul Getty Medal Award (2016).

He plays three instruments, a 2003 Moes & Moes cello, made in the United States, a 1733 Montagnana cello from Venice, and the 1712 Davidoff Stradivarius.

@igaln

Igal Nassima is an artist and programmer from Istanbul, Turkey. He is the founder of Superbright, an award-winning creative technology studio specializing in AR, VR, and Physical Computing experiences that are as thought-provoking as they are practical.

Igal’s works have premiered around the world including the Venice Biennale, MoMA, Tribeca Festival, Sundance, and SXSW (winning the first-ever Jury Selection for Future of experiences). He is an adjunct professor at New York University, where he teaches Immersive Social Technology. Previously, he founded 319 Scholes, an experimental technology space, which established a new voice for Net Artists and Curators in New York City.

Jessica Brillhart in Doha

@jessicabrillhart
themxrlab.com

Jessica Brillhart is the Director of the Mixed Reality Lab at the University of Southern California’s Institute for Creative Technologies, and the founder of the independent XR studio, Vrai Pictures.

Known for her pioneering work in the immersive space, Brillhart has made a wide range of award-winning experiences and platforms, collaborating with partners such as Bose, NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Elvis Presley Enterprises, the Philharmonia Orchestra in London, Frank Gehry, the Montreal Canadiens, Yo-Yo Ma, Google’s Artists and Machine Intelligence team, and (unofficially) the Weather Channel. Her work continues to explore the experiential potential of emergent technologies with the goal of creating emotional, inclusive, and impactful experiences.

Brillhart earned degrees in Film and Television Production at New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts and Computer Applications at the Courant Institute of Mathematics. In 2009, she joined Google’s Creative Lab, and in 2015 became Google’s Principal Filmmaker of Virtual Reality, helping to develop their live-action virtual reality ecosystem, Google Jump. Brillhart’s Medium publication on immersive craft and language, In the Blink of a Mind, has been used by universities, master classes, and creators all over the world. She has taken the stage at Google IO, Oculus Connect, FMX, Sonar+D, Fast Company’s Innovation Festival, and the Aspen Ideas Festival. Brillhart has worked as an advisor for Sundance New Frontiers, the Independent Film Project (IFP), and Electric South; and has been a judge for such organizations as World Press Photo, ADC Young Guns, and the Tribeca Film Festival.

In 2017, Brillhart was recognized as one of the Top 35 young innovators by the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. In 2019, she delivered the Convergence Keynote at SXSW and received the festival’s Future of Experience award for her spatial audio platform, Traverse. Most recently, Brillhart was the recipient of the Advanced Imaging Society’s Distinguished Leadership Award which celebrates innovation and technical achievement in the industries of film, technology, and entertainment.

Credits

@superbright_
superbright.me

Superbright is an award-winning creative technology studio specializing in AR, VR, and Physical Computing experiences that are as thought-provoking as they are practical. Comprised of artists and developers, Superbright works on product development, creates commissioned work, and maintains ongoing residencies to form a holistic perspective on these nascent tools and their future applications.

@vrai_pictures
vrai.pictures

Vrai Pictures is an immersive content studio based in New York. They build impactful and emotional experiences for emerging technologies. They pride themselves in learning, experimenting, and exploring – helping to develop new tools and discovering new processes through the work we do. Founded by VR veteran Jessica Brillhart, Vrai Pictures’ work exists at the intersection of art and technology to create thought-provoking work that inspires, challenges, and pushes immersive content in new, innovative and bold directions.

@phicentre
phi-centre.com

Dedicated to art in all its forms, Phi is a multidisciplinary arts and culture organization that cultivates all aspects of creation, development, production and dissemination. Phi is at the intersection of art, film, music, design and technology. Through eclectic programming and a strong emphasis on content creation, Phi fosters unexpected encounters between artists and audiences. Headquartered at the Phi Centre in Montreal, Canada, Phi was created by Director and Founder Phoebe Greenberg.

With generous support from
Bose Air and NOKIA Bell Labs

Public Programming

Jan. 15-16, 2020

Book your Brain Date with Igal Nassima, Jessica Brillhart or Myriam Achard!

Jan. 15, 2020 ― 3 to 3:45 PM

Behind the scene tour of the exhibition for the Graphic Design students (VR) with Igal Nassima

Jan. 15, 2020 ― 6 to 7 PM

Panel discussion moderated by Dr. Bahaa Abudaya with Jessica Brillhart and Myriam Achard

Jan. 15, 2020 ― 7 to 8 PM

Opening reception with Jessica Brillhart, Myriam Achard and Igal Nassima

Jan. 16, 2020 ― 10:30 to 11:15 AM

Class Talk by Jessica Brillhart and Myriam Achard with the MFA students

Jan. 16, 2020 ― 12:30 to 1:30 PM

Qatar Foundation Art Trail: Guided Tour with Jessica Brillhart, Myriam Achard and Igal Nassima

Feb. 05, 2020 ― 3 to 5 PM

Yoga Session at The Gallery with Yama Yoga Studio (RSVP - Seats limited)

Feb. 29, 2020 ― 12 to 2 PM

Yoga Session at The Gallery with Yama Yoga Studio (RSVP - Seats limited for VCUarts Qatar community only)

Video

"Into the Light" Opening Reception

Photo Gallery

Related Topics

Exhibition

QAL

Crossing Boundaries Lecture

error: Content is protected !!

Explore new perspectives on art and design from
our community and our international contributors

تعرف على معارضنا وفعالياتنا الحالية والسابقة